Thursday, December 10, 2009

Telliride 2110


Planet Bluegrass today announces the preliminary lineup for the 37th annual Telluride Bluegrass Festival; including Sam Bush, Yonder Mountain String Band, Béla Fleck, Zakir Hussain & Edgar Meyer, Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, and many others. The venerable roots music festival is held the weekend closest to the summer solstice, June 17-20, in the rugged San Juan Mountains of southwestern Colorado. Tickets and camping go on sale at 9 a.m. MST, on Wednesday, December 9 here, or over the phone at 800-624-2422.
Camping passes for the festival's longest-running campground, Town Park, sold out in November using an online lottery with entries from 47 different US states and many foreign countries. A limited number of holiday-priced 4-day passes ($30 discount) will be available beginning December 9. These discount passes typically sell-out within several weeks
37th Telluride Bluegrass Festival Initial Lineup
June 17-20, 2010
Town Park, Telluride, CO

Sam Bush Band- Béla Fleck, Zakir Hussain, Edgar Meyer- Yonder Mountain String Band- Telluride House Band featuring Sam, Béla, Jerry, Edgar, Bryan & Stuart- Del McCoury Band- Hot Rize- Leftover Salmon- Tim O'Brien- Jerry Douglas- Josh Ritter- Punch Brothers featuring Chris Thile- Peter Rowan- Carolina Chocolate Drops- John Cowan Band- Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros- Imelda May- Cadillac Sky- Mumford and Sons- The Drepung Monks- Sarah Jarosz- The Hillbenders
And many more...

No comments: